For all the Single People: Plato’s Bar in Nicosia, Cyprus

IMG_1680One of the students in the scholar program here organized a monthly get together.  So on these once a month gatherings, Prof and I make our way out of the apartment to meet with Americans.

I have not met at a bar in many, many years. I can’t even remember the last time I did that? Back in my single working days? Sheesh, maybe 2005 or 2006.  Anyway, it was nice to go out and meet and talk.

Plato’s Bar is a nice small place where you can grab a beer and some light meals (such as pizza or souvalaki and fries).  They don’t open until 8 pm, and the dress code is no tank tops for guys.  It was a pretty relaxed atmosphere in my opinion.

IMG_1687IMG_1686IMG_1688

Leave a Reply

