Street Art in Athens

When I think of Athens, I think of bright white stucco buildings with electric blue doors.  On our Saturday morning walk, we saw these quaint buildings.

But that look didn’t last long. We saw a more colorful side of Athens with an array of various graffiti art.

Even the subways were not immune from street art.

But I think this piece of art was the best one I had seen.

It was simple, small, and out of the way. The artist created this on the end of a concrete slab. I don’t think a tall photographer would have noticed it. It seemed so unobtrusive compared to the more “hey look at me” street art.

2 thoughts on “Street Art in Athens

Leave a Reply

